FISHINGNJ-NY.COM

TIDES  Sandy Hook NJ-NY  OCT 2016

 

 Tidal Differences' from Sandy Hook NJ

Tide Chart for Sandy Hook, NJ
101/01/2016 to 10/31/2016
Local Daylight Time

NEW YORK High Water Low Water
Rossville, SI + 16 min + 26 min
Tottenville, SI + 2 min + 15 min
New Dorp Beach, SI - 5 min + 6 min
 Great Kills Harbor, SI  + 6 min  + 21 min
Princes Bay, SI same + 6 min
Fort Hamilton, The Narrows + 2 min + 7 min
Fort Wadsworth, The Narrows + 6 min + 6 min
Mill Basin +28 min + 4 min
Port Ivory, Howland Hook + 27 min + 39 min
Norton Point, Gravesend Bay - 1 min + 3 min
Coney Island - 4 min - 17 min
Barren Island (Rockaway) - 1 min  - 4 min
Jamaica Bay, Head of Bay  + 38 min  + 45 min
East Rockaway Inlet  - 7 min  - 14 min
East Rockaway  + 41 min  + 47 min
Long Beach (outer coast)  - 30 min  - 33 min
Jones Inlet (Point Lookout)  - 20 min  - 25 min
Amityville  + 2 hr 20 min  + 3 hr 5 min
Patchogue  + 3 hr 22 min  + 3 hr 49 min
Fire Island Breakwater  - 40 min  - 49 min
Democrat Point, Fire Island Inlet - 39 min - 27 min
Fire Island CG station - 20 min - 15 min
Mastic Beach, Moriches  + 3 hr 27 min  + 3 hr 41 min
Moriches Inlet  - 57 min  - 1 hr 9 min
Shinnecock Inlet (ocean)  - 51 min  - 1 hr 6 min
Montauk Point (North side)  - 2 hr 37 min  - 2 hr 56 min
Montauk Harbor (entrance)  - 59 min  - 50 min
Shinnecock Canal  + 3 hr 59 min  + 3 hr 57 min
Niyack Bay  + 3 hr 29 min  + 3 hr 8 min
Southold  + 3 hr 7 min  + 3 hr
Greenport  + 2 hr 28 min  + 2 hr 13 min
Orient Point  + 2 hr  + 2 hr

NEW JERSEY

High Water

Low Water

Chelsea

+ 23 min

+ 37 min

Carteret

+ 22 min

+ 33 min

Rahway River, RR Bridge

+ 17 min

+ 30 min

Woodbridge Creek

+ 8 min

+ 21 min

Perth Amboy

+ 12 min

+ 21 min

Keasbey

+ 6 min

+ 20 min

Sayerville

+ 10 min

+ 24 min

Old Bridge, South River

+ 49 min

+ 59 min

New Brunswick

+ 31 min

+ 47 min

South Amboy

- 4 min

+ 8 min

Cheesequake Creek, Parkway

+ 12 min

+ 12 min

Keyport

+ 4 min

+ 6 min

Matawan Creek, Rte 35

- 1 min

+ 6 min

Keansburg, Waackaack Creek

- 6 min

+ 21 min

Atlantic Highlands

 - 10 min

- 10 min

SANDY HOOK, NJ

0 min

0 min

Highlands

 + 17 min

 - 14 min

Oceanic Bridge, Navesink River

+ 1 hr 13 min

+ 1 hr 44 min

Red Bank, Navesink River

+ 1 hr 17 min

+ 1 hr 56 min

Sea Bright, Shrewsbury River

 + 2 hr 10 min

 + 2 hr 30 min

Long Branch (ocean)

 - 34 min

 - 45 min

Shark River Inlet

 - 18 min

 - 36 min

Shark River Municipal Basin

 + 27 min

 + 36 min

Manasquan Inlet

 - 12 min

 - 36 min

Seaside Park (ocean)

 - 33 min

 - 44 min

Mantoloking Bridge

+ 5 hr 34 min

+5 hr 46 min

Waretown

 + 2 hr 33 min

 - 2 hr 49 min

Barnegat Inlet

 - 20 min

 - 21 min

Holgate

 + 1 hr 11 min

 + 1 hr 7 min

Graveling Point

 + 1 hr 5 min

 + 1 hr 18 min

Mullica River

 + 1 hr 55 min

 + 2 hr 12 min

Absecon Inlet

 + 14 min

 - 1 min

Atlantic City (Steel Pier)

 - 26 min

 - 35 min

Great Egg Harbor Inlet

 + 12 min

 - 5 min

Great Egg Harbor Bay

 + 44 min

 + 57 min

Corson Inlet (bridges)

 + 9 min

 + 4 min

Townsend Inlet

 + 6 min

 + 4 min

Hereford Inlet

 + 2 min

 + 2 min

Wildwood Beach

 - 15 min

 - 19 min

Cape May Harbor

 - 2 min

 - 16 min

Date Day High Low High Low High
Time ft Time ft Time ft Time ft Time ft
06/01/2014 Sun
 

 
05:08 0.26 11:08 4.42 17:06 0.78 23:11 5.02
06/02/2014 Mon
 

 
05:46 0.44 11:54 4.32 17:46 1.00 23:53 4.80
06/03/2014 Tue
 

 
06:26 0.62 12:39 4.28 18:31 1.19
 

 
06/04/2014 Wed 00:37 4.61 07:11 0.77 13:26 4.29 19:25 1.31
 

 
06/05/2014 Thu 01:23 4.45 08:02 0.85 14:13 4.36 20:27 1.32
 

 
06/06/2014 Fri 02:13 4.34 08:56 0.84 15:04 4.50 21:28 1.20
 

 
06/07/2014 Sat 03:08 4.27 09:48 0.74 15:59 4.72 22:25 0.97
 

 
06/08/2014 Sun 04:08 4.28 10:37 0.59 16:55 5.02 23:17 0.68
 

 
06/09/2014 Mon 05:10 4.38 11:25 0.42 17:48 5.38
 

 

 

 
06/10/2014 Tue
 

 
00:08 0.37 06:07 4.57 12:14 0.25 18:38 5.75
06/11/2014 Wed
 

 
01:00 0.07 07:00 4.79 13:04 0.09 19:25 6.07
06/12/2014 Thu
 

 
01:52 -0.21 07:49 4.98 13:56 -0.04 20:12 6.29
06/13/2014 Fri
 

 
02:43 -0.44 08:37 5.12 14:48 -0.13 20:59 6.37
06/14/2014 Sat
 

 
03:32 -0.60 09:27 5.19 15:39 -0.15 21:49 6.32
06/15/2014 Sun
 

 
04:21 -0.66 10:20 5.21 16:31 -0.09 22:41 6.15
06/16/2014 Mon
 

 
05:10 -0.61 11:16 5.21 17:24 0.05 23:37 5.91
06/17/2014 Tue
 

 
06:01 -0.47 12:14 5.21 18:21 0.25
 

 
06/18/2014 Wed 00:33 5.62 06:55 -0.27 13:11 5.22 19:24 0.45
 

 
06/19/2014 Thu 01:30 5.32 07:53 -0.08 14:08 5.23 20:31 0.56
 

 
06/20/2014 Fri 02:28 5.03 08:53 0.05 15:07 5.25 21:36 0.55
 

 
06/21/2014 Sat 03:28 4.78 09:50 0.12 16:06 5.31 22:36 0.47
 

 
06/22/2014 Sun 04:30 4.63 10:43 0.16 17:05 5.41 23:31 0.37
 

 
06/23/2014 Mon 05:30 4.59 11:34 0.19 17:59 5.54
 

 

 

 
06/24/2014 Tue
 

 
00:23 0.28 06:25 4.62 12:23 0.23 18:48 5.65
06/25/2014 Wed
 

 
01:13 0.20 07:13 4.67 13:11 0.27 19:31 5.70
06/26/2014 Thu
 

 
02:01 0.13 07:57 4.71 13:58 0.33 20:11 5.69
06/27/2014 Fri
 

 
02:45 0.10 08:39 4.71 14:42 0.40 20:50 5.61
06/28/2014 Sat
 

 
03:27 0.11 09:19 4.67 15:24 0.49 21:27 5.47
06/29/2014 Sun
 

 
04:05 0.16 09:59 4.62 16:04 0.61 22:04 5.29
06/30/2014 Mon
 

 
04:42 0.26 10:40 4.55 16:42 0.76 22:42 5.09
07/01/2014 Tue
 

 
05:17 0.39 11:22 4.50 17:19 0.92 23:20 4.89

 

Home  CAPTAIN  BOAT    GALLERY   RATES  Fishing Reports NYC  Tides NJ& NY   LINKS  EMAIL   MEDIA